Daily Archives: April 13, 2014

The Rescue- by my 11 yr old daughter Caitriana-a quick peek

image

THE RESCUE

October 12, 1860. It was a cool autumn night. Mama and I were having dinner. “Jessica are you ok you’ve been quiet lately? Are you ok?” Mama asked “I’m fine just fine.” I said.” I’m going to bed.” I went into my room and put on my nightgown. My father, Joshua is in the Pony Express. He should have been home for a break 3 days ago. I’m so worried I haven’t been eating or talking at all. “Honey?” My mom is at my door. “What.” I say in reply. “What’s the matter?” “Where’s dad and when will he be coming back?!?!?!?” I say angrily. “I miss him to but he just… probably had some extra important work to do, He’ll probably be coming home soon. Don’t you worry.” She left my room in silence.

3 Comments

Filed under Adventures in Writing