Shameful Love

Your kind of love has done me wrong
It leaves me sometimes crying at nights.
Your arms are no longer holding me,
they are wrapped around some other woman tonight.

No one can chain you down

Your kind of love does not last for long
It is gone as quickly as it came.
You use to be in love with me
Now you claim you are in love with her

You will love someone else next week.

Your kind of love will never settle down
Many women will love you.
You will lift their hearts up so high
Only to turn around and shoot them down.

You will turn them into emotional wrecks.

Your kind of love is shameful
I feel pitty for the next girl you meet.
You will toy with her emotions
Talk to her really sweet.

Then casually walk away crushing her heart beneath your feet.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poems, Welcome

Leave a comment